Pages

Thursday, May 23, 2013

Digi Card with Copics

I *finally* printed some images to color with my Copics.  While doing so, you quickly realize what colors you are missing.  I started a list of just a couple to fill in some basic colors such as purple, green, etc.  It's not my intent to get largely into this, but you never know.  I originally bought the Copics to do shading on my cricut cuts.  I've seen that done really well. 

Anyways, the scientist card was for my older daughter.  The owl card was for my youngest daughter.  Just simple 'I Love You' cards. The owl one is 'Celeste Amberglow Owl Always Love You' and the scientist one is 'Luna Bitterfrost Science Rocks'. 

Sunday, May 19, 2013

Photo Card

I bought a Nikon D5100 a year ago. I was great about taking pictures the first few months, then slacked and am getting back into the groove of taking pictures again.  It rained the morning of Mother's Day and I've always loved pictures of flowers with the rain drops on them.  My Knockout Roses (yes that's what they're called) had just opened up that morning too.  So the picture on this card is one I took myself.  I then found papers I liked and framed it out.  The gold edging are these stickers my friend in England sent to me. I haven't found them here, but they add so much when you're framing something out like this. I also have silver, but I tend to use the gold a lot.  Probably because I often frame in black.  The white of the inside of the card is just a cut from the cartridge Elegant Edges. I keep thinking I should make a set of 5 of these for a gift for someone. 



Thursday, May 16, 2013

Wedding Album Pages

I needed a new project to work on and know two colleagues that are getting married.  One just got married this last weekend. I mentor her as she's a brand new teacher.  The other is this summer. I did the pages in their wedding colors.  The pink ended up great as she has daisies for her flowers and those are small pink daisies in the paper.  The first page of each of their albums is a Split Letter that has their last name, their names, and the date of the wedding.  I'm not posting those since it has names and dates on them. 

I started with the ideas from Faith Abigail Designs here:  http://www.faithabigaildesigns.com/2013/03/complete-wedding-album-series-cover-page.html
She always makes GORGEOUS layouts and so credit goes to her for these designs.

Of course, you then start to tweak and make adjustments as you go.  I used the cartridges 'Art Philosophy, Tie the Knot, Sweethearts, Wedding Solutions, and the stock images from the Imagine machine'.   The papers from the blue and pink are from SEI.  The papers from the others are a mix of Teresa Collins and various other lines.  Finally I made a card for the one album. I haven't made one yet for the other. I used my new Anna Griffin embossing folders. Gorgeous folders!










 
Thursday, May 2, 2013

Happy National Scrapbooking Weekend!!!

There are lots of events planned for National Scrapbooking this weekend I know online and at local stores.  I hope you all get to participate in some of them. I know I will be BUSY with a few projects and so hanging about in my craft room. 

If you belong to the circle, this will make sense to you:
8pm Eastern Time (New York/Montreal)
7pm Central Time (Dallas/Winnipeg)
6pm Mountain Time (Salt Lake/Edmonton)
5pm Pacific Time (Seattle/BC)
1am (London, England)
10am Monday (Sydney, AUS)